Heaven’s Familiar Help

Show = Named!

I am so grateful for all the support and suggestions, it was exactly what I needed to inspire the name of the show and it really helped me solidify why I am doing these paintings.

While I read through your suggestions different words and ideas stood out to me from the titles until I found the right name. A special thanks to Emily Bonnett, James Gardner and Kristen Gulledge for providing the specific inspiration for the title and accompanying quote.

The paintings in the show represent people who have been my heavenly help. They have definitely influenced me in positive ways and strengthened me. I think we all have that ability especially as we are willing to be a vehicle for heavenly help. It is often the ordinary things and ordinary, familiar people who help us achieve the extraordinary.

“God does notice us, and he watches over us. But it is usually through another person that he meets our needs.”

-Pres. Spencer W. Kimball

*Emily, Kristen and James will be awarded for their lovely contributions

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

